Bible Coins 

Click to View




By Steve Rudd: Contact the author for comments, input or corrections.


Bible coins:

1.      History of Bible coins and the Hebrew money weight system

2.      Persian Empire Bible Coins: 539-333BC

3.      Greek Empire, Hellenistic Coins. Macedonian era: 333-302 BC

4.      Coins of the Ptolemaic Empire (Egypt): 323-31BC

5.      Seleucid Empire Coins: 321-64BC

6.      Maccabean, Hasmonean  Coins: 166-37 BC

7.      Roman Empire Caesar and Emperor Coins 31 BC - 476 AD

8.      The Judean Kings, Governors, Satraps, Procurators, Prefects: 587 BC - 66 AD

9.      New Testament coins Jesus used every day